1. Only Daddy That'll Walk The Line
2. The Chokin' Kind
3. Stop The World (And Let Me Off)
4. Anita, You're Dreaming
5. Just To Satisfy You
6. Green River
7. Singer Of Sad Songs
8. Love Of The Common People
9. MacArthur Park
10. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
11. Mental Revenge
12. Time To Bum Again
13. Sunday Morning Coming Down
14. Young Widow Brown

An impressionable country music singer, who became a Grammy recipient early in his career (for "MacArthur Park") and forged his name as an iconic figure in American music history, Waylon Jennings was a member of the "Outlaw Country" music movement and genre. He shared the billing with renowned, award-winning recording artists such as Willie Nelson, Merle Haggard and Kris Kristofferson. THE LOST NASHVILLE SESSIONS showcases Jennings' stout talents as a young and promising recording artist (spotlighting the number one hit "Only Daddy That'll Walk The Line") and highlights a piece of music history that may have easily been lost and forgotten.

The musical gem features 14 never-heard-before tracks originally recorded at Scotty Moore's Music City Recorders (July 1970) as part of a U.S. military recruitment radio program. The 15-minute recorded shows hosted performances by, and banter with, popular country artists (Jennings, George Jones, Dolly Parton, Conway Twitty and Tammy Wynette to name a few). Created to encourage recruitment, the shows were distributed for “promotional-use only” on vinyl to 2,000 participating radio stations. Country Rewind Records President, Thomas Gramuglia, dusted off the masters from each and every recorded program with the idea to bring these performances to life via today's contemporary and digital musical formats. (THE LOST NASHVILLE SESSIONS is just one of hundreds of recordings.)

Read More »



The fact that Country music did indeed find its identity in the 70's was due largely to the influence of Waylon and fellow outlaws Willie Nelson, David Allen Coe, and Kris Kristoferson, listening to the recordings on this album is like walking across that musical bridge from the muddled, unfocused Country of the 60's to the proud and unabashed Country of the 70's. The project gives hope to those who feel Country has again lost its bearings, reminding them that one single voice can inspire others to correct course and follow suit. More importantly, listening to these songs is like reconnecting with a long lost friend.

Read More »


Country Rewind Records to release Waylon Jennings The Lost Nashville Sessions

The album includes covers of “Brown Eyed Handsome Man,” from Chuck Berry, and Kris Kristofferson's “Sunday Morning Coming Down”.  I think we all remember that one recorded by Johnny Cash.  The songs on this album were all recorded in 1970, and were recently enhanced by Bobby Turner, the legend's longtime steel guitar player and producer.  Bobby Turner now plays with Chris Stapleton.

Read More »

Even if it ain't outlaw, it's pure uncut Waylon and that's always a treat. Keep those excavation trucks moving if this is what we can find.

Read More »


SoundWaveOne on LinkedIn

Waylon one of the original "Outlaws" and a "Highwayman" in his own right, on this album sounds like he just came out of the studio yesterday with these songs. Larger than life., that is the feelings I got while listening to these well preserved historic recordings.

Read More »

©2016 Country Rewind Records, All Rights Reserved